2 Miles from DisneyWorld Orlando Florida. FREE POOL HEAT from October through May

  Description: C:\Users\Dave\Documents\FLORIDA HOUS on Dave's Laptop (Cn280099-a)\Nov2004\headergif.GIF

 

Home | Faqs | Testimonials | Contact Us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home

Picture Gallery
Details
Floor Plan

The Resort
Location Map
Virtual Tour
Availability
Rates/Prices
Book your Stay
Attractions
FAQs
Testimonials
Contact Us
Weather

 

Please Note

These are actual testimonials from people who stayed at The Emerald Island Gem.

Description: C:\Users\Dave\Documents\FLORIDA HOUS on Dave's Laptop (Cn280099-a)\Nov2004\spacer.gif

 

 

Testimonials

Add a Comment to this Guest Book

    

[Guest Comments: 120 positive, 0 negative]

 

01/12/17 Positive

 

The house was very nice and perfect. We had 9 family members staying and the space as perfect. It was close to parks and ESPN Wide World of Sports where our daughter participated in dance nationals. The pool and spa was a great escape from the busy competition and activities. David the owner was great to work with and very accommodating. I would definitely rent this house again.

        

          The Dattilo Family

 

 

12/29/16 Positive

 

Great property and great owners! We stayed here with another family for a Universal studios get-away. There was plenty of room for four adults and four kid (teens and tweens) and the extra space was definitely needed! Everyone loved the heated pool. Be sure to follow the instructions on the spa to let it warm for 30 minutes during the winter - after it reaches heat, it is perfect. The house is close to restaurants and pretty convenient to Universal (definitely convenient for Disney- we could see fireworks from the house);. David was great to work with - he told us lots of helpful tips about the property and the area and was very accommodating when we were unsure if we wanted to add an extra day to our trip. We would return.

        

          The Viers Family

 

10/14/16 Positive

 

The property was perfect !!! Great location for trips to Seaworld and all the Disney Parks !!

 

We loved staying at the house !!! The house was perfect for our family of 6. The kids loved the heated pool and spa ! We were there during hurricane Matthew and the owner David was excellent in communicating with us during the storm. Would strongly recommend this house and plan to stay again in the future !!!!!

 

         The Willis Family

 

 

07/26/16 Positive

 

Excellent home. We were four adults and five children. Space was perfect. Excellent set up. If it lacked anything, we didn't notice. Screened-in backyard and pool area are fabulous. Made for great, relaxing days. Will definitely book again if in the area and will highly recommend.

 

 

02/10/16 Positive

 

Just fantastic! Excellent, honest owner, excellent house, excellent facilities, excellent location, excellent price! I'm already saving to come back.

 

 

01/19/16 Positive

 

Brief! Family gathering for Christmas and New Year’s, very pleased overall. Six adults, three kids, all had plenty of space, and the pool was a big hit, especially for those coming from very cold climates. House was immaculate, well-furnished and comfortable. Laundry facilities especially appreciated, with three boys. Loved the neighborhood feel, and the nearby park. Great for walks, general relaxation after the hectic holidays. David was very easy to reach and helpful with questions, minor issues. Useful to know what is covered by the resort office, and what to count on with the house management group. Very quick response from the latter to replace missing plunger, CO monitor batteries. All in all, a winner!

 

 

12/30/15 Positive

 

Dave is an excellent owner. The house and its equipments are in excellent condition, we enjoyed our family stay. The proximity to Disney made it a snap to get there. The cost for being in Christmas season superb.
I will surely rent again, when in Orlando.

 

 

07/04/15 Positive

 

We had such an unforgettable experience staying at David's house! The ease in working with him to book the stay first of all should never go unnoticed - David was great. There were five children and four adults and we stayed for 12 days and 11 nights. We were able to balance relaxation at the house, 5 days at Disney, and three days at Universal. It was perfect. If we thought the heat and parks were getting to us, we took a day off and spent it at the house, in the pool and cooked out. This was all that was needed to get going the next day. The house is very well kept and so comfortable. The kids slept upstairs and the adults took the two kings on the first floor. Having a pool and a spa at the house right out back was a highlight that made this trip unforgettable. Every room - all the bedrooms, the bathrooms, the kitchen, the living room, and the screened in patio out back gave everyone plenty of room to relax in different spots and didn't feel at all like we were on top of each other. We all had such a good time and like I said the house made the trip unforgettable. Thanks David - you will definitely be hearing from us again!

 

 

06/14/15 Positive

 

What a great family holiday. This was the ideal family villa with plenty of space for six adults and four children.
Each bedroom had plenty of room and large beds for all. Cupboard and draw space of plenty and for that wish
to hang up their clothing, plenty of hangers. Found the villa all very clean and tidy for our arrival. There was extra bedding and plenty of towels for our stay, wash towels as well as pool towels. Enough pool furniture for all around the pool with a couple of tables as well. Our thanks for our hosts, I hope we will return again in the future.

 

                                                               Yately, Hampshire,England

 

05/07/15 Positive

 

We had a group of 9 people staying at this house and everyone loved it! Such a great feeling of walking into your vacation home and having it be exactly as pictured and even better! 3 King Sized beds made us all want to go home and buy new beds! Even with 9 people we never ran out of space to eat with the 2 dining areas. The decor was so stylish and we rented a grill and used all the dishes to grill at "home" a few times. The location was ideal for us, so close to all the parks and back roads to avoid the busy traffic areas. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub with the screened patio just about every night during around 7 night stay. The layout is ideal for a large group because you felt you still had privacy even with 5 bedrooms. We can't say enough about this beautiful house and would stay again on our next trip. Lastly, David was so great to deal with. He responded quickly whenever we emailed him and was patient with my questions along the way. All around perfect vacation home!

 

 

04/25/15 Positive

 

Nice house. Very clean well cared for. Close to Disney. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Problems (minor) resolved immediatly. Will certainly use next visit to Disney.

           

 

04/20/15 Positive

 

We spent 2 weeks here, with our children and Grandchildren. I can't say enough about the owner, he was the Best owner I have ever dealt with and we have rented several homes in the past. He was patient with all my questions before and while we were there.
We had a few minor issues, which were addressed, intermediately. The house was very clean up-on arrival and felt very welcoming. It just as described, perhaps even better, there was new furniture in the L.R. that was very comfortable. Would definitely consider renting this house in the future. Thanks once again.
 

                                                           Airdrie, Alberta,Canada

 

04/06/15 Positive

 

We have stayed at this resort many times. This house was one of the best!!! The owner was fantastic to deal with and everything was exactly as advertised. I would recommend this vacation rental for anyone planning a trip to the Orlando area.

 

                                                           Ottawa,Canada

 

 

03/19/15 Positive

 

House was great all the way around. Perfect location for Disney, shopping and, dining. Our vacation included 4 adults and 6 children who were all very comfortable during our stay. The kids loved the pool area as the adults loved the hot tub. Lots of room and located in a beautiful gated community. I would certainly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for a beautiful spacious home with all the amenities.

 

                                                         Mike from Michigan

 

02/18/15 Positive

 

We stayed here with our grown children and grandchildren. It felt like our home away from home. So much nicer than staying in separate hotel rooms. Very close to everything you could possibly need. Give them a call you won't regret it.

 

                                                          Charlotte, NC

 

02/06/15 Positive

 

I highly recommend, all the good reviews are correct, this is an excellent property, clean, and well managed. Everything was as promised, really liked the free wifi. The hot tub took 2 hours to warm up, but that was probably because it was unseasonably cold the week we stayed there. Overall, I would highly recommend this property and stay here again.

 

                                                          Maine, USA

 

09/02/14 Positive

 

David was a pleasure to work with. He made everything simple and was very informative. The house was very close to Disney, it is very large and extremely clean.I am very OCD and I'm always concerned about that ,when we Take vacations. it was very cost efficient. I will never go back to renting hotel rooms . I look forward to working with David again.

 

                                                       Daphne, Alabama

 

09/02/14 Positive

 

Arrived on July 24th for a 2 week holiday as a party of 11. House is huge. Plenty of room for everyone. Huge garage which we used for hanging up the washing and having it dry by morning. Pool and jacuzzi were great after long days at the theme parks and shops.
Slight problem with safe key on arrival as previous guest had left with it but after an e-mail to David it was fixed instantly.
Booking and correspondence with David was great, everything done quickly and efficiently and all queries answered immediately.
Location of the property is great, Theme parks and shops 10 minutes drive.
Security guards at the gatehouse at night is great.
Holiday was great. House was just as described in the pictures.
Only problem and it was nothing to do with the property was that when we left on Thursday 7th August to head for the airport, we stopped at Denny's on 9880 International drive for some breakfast, we waited ages to be served and afterwards returned to our vehicle to find that we had been robbed. The thieves had punched the lock and had stolen 3 suitcases and all the hand luggage.
I e-mailed David on my return to the UK to tell him and to ask him to warn all other guests to his property about the danger of leaving your vehicle unattended with valuables and luggage inside. He promised that he would.
I would definately recommend David's house, it was clean, spacious, affordable and he himself was a pleasure to do business with. The free telephone calls home were also appreciated.
Thanks David. I look forward to returning again sometime in the future!

 

                                                             Blackridge, Scotland

 

07/18/14 Positive

 

David was exceptional and a joy to work with. Exceptional communication. Home location was exceptional and minutes from Disney. Very peaceful and relaxing. Pool was warm and spa was Hot, as it should be. We look forward to continued business with David..

                                                            Dr. Shepherd,  Princeton, NJ

 

06/10/14 Positive

 

This home was definitely one of the nicest my family and I have ever stayed in. Very spacious. We loved every second we spent there.

                                                            Ryan Massey,  Tampa, FL

 

 

04/17/14 Positive

 

The home was very much as described. Awesome. Everything worked fine, property was nice and clean. Close to all amenities, attractions and best of all, the pool after a busy day at Disneyworld. My wife's parents and our kids and grandkids all had a blast. David was very eager to please us upon our stay. All the directions and information was helpful as well as the people at the complex. Just ask and you receive. We would come back and sty there again for sure.

 

                                                            Glenn Smith, Dorintosh, SK, Canada,

 

 

04/10/14 Positive

 

This is a great place to stay. The house is fantastic. 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and all the room we needed for our Florida vacation. Close to Disney, with lots of great things to do in Kissimmee. This location also had a swimming pool and hot tub, which was great. The club house was awesome, very helpful and friendly staff. But most of all, David was so nice and helped with every question and everything we needed. I strongly recommend this house for your next Florida vacation.

 

                                                            Brandon Franklin,  Carthage, MO

 

 

04/05/14 Positive

 

It's everything that you could want in a vacation home. The kids loved the pool. Disney was real close. The weather was great. Grandparents loved it. Also a nice place to visit with no worries. Excellent.

 

                                                            Glenn Smith, Dorintosh, SK, Canada

 

 

03/26/14 Positive

 

My husband and I stayed here from 3/13/14-3/16/14 and it was absolutely wonderful! Everything from booking to check out was smooth sailing. The house itself is beautiful, in a safe gated community, and close to everything we needed. Relaxing in the pool and hot tub in the afternoons was our favorite activity. Definitely a great place for a few couples or a family to spend their vacation. We are already talking about booking our next trip and staying here again :) Having never rented a private home before, I was a bit nervous about it, but we were so pleasantly surprised. Every time we returned "home" and walked in the front door, we said to each other "This is awesome!" :) Thank you to David and Jeannine for making the booking process so easy and for answering all of my emails/questions quickly and thoroughly. We will most definitely be back!!

 

                                                            Victoria Ferguson, South Walpole, MA

 

 

03/19/14 Positive

 

After almost ripping my hair out with other homeowners who had double booked and let me down, I emailed David at The Gem. His staff and himself were very helpful and readily contacted us with info to make booking a dream!!! The Gem was so clean and welcoming with bright sunny deck from sun up til sun down. A =terrific Family Home and fun for all!

 

                                                            Robin Adkins,  Delmar, DE

 

 

02/21/14 Positive

 

We loved our stay at this house. The owner, Dave, was great to work with and we found the house to be clean and exactly what we expected. We used the hot tub every night to ease tense muscles from days of walking around the parks. The beds were comfortable, plenty of towels and perfect location! The gated neighborhood was great - we will definitely be staying here again!

 

                                                               Ellen Adgte,  Port Washington, WI

 

 

12/28/13 Positive

 

We loved the property from the moment we entered! The location was great, rooms were comfortable and welcoming....pool area was enjoyed by all as well as the open concept kitchen eating and living areas. All of us had a great relaxing place to return after a busy day of adventure:) The owners were great to deal with from the very first interaction, I would highly recommend this rental!

 

                                                                  Lydia Williams, Ontario, Canada

 

12/20/13 Positive

 

We are huge Disney fans and have mad at least 18 trips in the last 25 years. This was our first time renting a house for our expanding family and it was perfect. We will continue to rent thru Dave as the experience was a pleasure. He provided friendly and very timely emails for all rental procedures and the house was wonderful. Everything that was promised was available upon our arrival and fit our needs perfectly!

 

                                                            Mary Pat O'Shea,  Georgia

 

 

11/06/13 Positive

 

The Emerald Island Gem is a beautiful and well maintained home. The floor plan was well thought out, and this was the cleanest home we have rented at Disney yet (and we visit A LOT!). The 24 hour security made us feel very safe, and the drive to Disney takes less than 10 minutes! The home's layout is set up in a way that will work for everyone. There are two spacious bedrooms downstairs and three bedrooms upstairs, so it worked really well for our children and visiting family. Having an extra highchair and playpen in the home was nice, as we have twin babies, so we only had to bring one of each for this visit! We highly recommend this home to anyone .. families with children and multiple families especially!

                          

                                                                  Name Withheld

 

08/20/13 Positive

 

You will not be disappointed staying in this beautiful home.  Set in a beautiful manicured resort with security guards on the gated entrance.
We loved the villa it was immaculately clean. The high ceiling in the lounge was gorgeous and really homely.
For us the layout worked really well, 3 large bedrooms on the top floor, one bedroom has two, bigger than single beds, and  each of the other 2 bedrooms  have  double beds.  Plus a bathroom upstairs.  Two more double bedrooms on the ground floor, one of the double bedrooms has a huge double bed with fabulous en suite bathroom.
Every bedroom has a TV and there is a huge TV in the lounge room.
The towels were fluffy white better quality than some private rentals, the washing machine and tumble dryer are conveniently in the house not in the garage. And not forgetting the free WiFi for techno addicts!
A lovely treat was the spa pool set inside the swimming pool. We used it once, we were so busy visiting all the theme parks that are easy to find and just a short ride from the home.
A Publix and Winn Dixie are a short distance to the main road, as are many places to eat.
All in all a beautiful home, everything you want is in this home.  I really recommend it.
David is a pleasure to deal with too and our security deposit was return promptly

                                                             Greenford, Middlesex, UK

 

08/09/13 Positive

 

Our stay at The Gem was fantastic, there was 11 of us from all ages and we all had plenty of room and wasn't running over each other. Our main purpose for our trip was our granddaughter playing softball at the ESPN fields and we couldn't have asked for a more convenient place to stay to go back and forth. Everything was clean and had all the essentials that you would need, I absolutely loved the open space between the ground floor and upstairs, easier to keep up with the kids. Thanks you for all of your help and the information you sent us ahead of time for our trip, the map was great for the parks and fields.

 

                                                            Belinda Clayton,  North Carolina

 

 

07/28/13 Positive

 

What a fantastic holiday we had! The villa is fantastic, amongst the best we've stayed in. Well maintained, well equipped and ideally situated for all the local attractions. The resort itself is beautiful, a real slice of luxury. Thank you so much for allowing us to share your home - we'll certainly be back :-))

 

                                                            John McCaffrey,  Sterlingshire, Scotland

 

07/13/13 Positive

 

Because we were travelling with four generations, finding a home with enough space and privacy was important. W found the home to be exactly as advertised. It has a huge master suite for the great-grandparents on the ground floor, as well as a portable crib, high chair, and stroller for the baby. The kitchen was well-equipped, and there were plenty of pillows, linen, and towels for everyone. We spent lots of time in the pool. The deck chairs and small table were great for lounging! The owner was very easy to deal with during the booking process, and the information he sent regarding the house and the resort made planning and check-in simple. We would definitely return to this home again!

 

                                                            Peggy Trivelas,  South Carolina

 

04/18/13 Positive

 

This home was FANTASTIC!! We had MORE than enough room to accommodate the 12 of us in our family.  The home was clean, super close to everything you would want/need to do in Orlando, and I loved the 24hr security making me feel safe! The pool was clean, the hot tub was hot, and the staff made sure we had everything we needed! I will absolutely book this home the next time we come to Orlando! Thank you for an amazing week!!

 

                                                            Hailey Burkey,  Michigan

 

02/18/13 Positive

 

We had a great stay at this house. The villa is well-maintained, was immaculate upon our arrival and it is a quick drive to both Disney World and to places to load up on supplies (Target, Walmart, etc...). The villa's layout is good, with two bedrooms on the main floor, particularly for those travelling with small children or with mobility issues. It was great to return to the south-facing pool for a quick dip after a long day in the park. Dave was a pleasure to deal with, providing quick and friendly email responses to any questions we had and promptly returning our security deposit after our stay. Book with confidence and enjoy your stay.

 

                                                             Gavin Hole, Toronto, Ontario

 

 

01/21/13 Positive

 

Great place to stay in the Disney World Area. W stay in a couple of vacation rentals a year, all across north America and this was definitely in the top tier of places we have rented. The Home was very clean and had everything we needed. Plenty of space. Dave was friendly and professional, excellent to deal with. Was very close to Disney, outlet shopping, great restaurants, etc. The pool was great to have at the end of the day to kick-back and relax in. If going to Disney World, I highly recommend this place.

 

                                                             Geoff Anderson, Calgary, Alberta

 

 

 

11/09/12 Positive

 

Our stay at Dave's home was very nice. The home was beautiful and clean. There were a few problems we encountered...ie" coffee maker not working, lights blown out, cable TV in front room not working (that one was due to Hurricane Sandy) - management couldn't fix that one! -- that were quickly resolved by management. David and family were great to us and we will plan on staying there again if we go back to Disney! It was right down the street from the part and the back roads to get to the parks were so easy to find with David's directions. The club house was beautiful and had a lot of activities for the ids to do. We were so busy with going to other things that we never took advantage of all the club house had to offer. Maybe next time!!

 

                                                             Fred Smith, Providence, RI

 

10/30/12 Positive

 

My whole family stayed at the villa and it could not have been any better. We chose this particular villa as it was close to Disney, had 5 bedrooms, pool and spa, fully equipped and it was just as the web site stated. It was very spacious and it was so close to Disney, ideal as only a 10 minute car drive to the villa each time, meaning more time in the theme parks. The pool and spa were a blessing, wecould not get the children out each time. A great way to relax and unwind. The house was fully equipped with everything you could need including towels for the bathroom, pool and all bedding. The washing machine and tumble dryer were both indoors and not in the garage. There was use of a booster chair for small children, high chair and a choice of pushchairs to use. We were very impressed with the gated complex with 24 hour security and the whole complex was very clean, well kept and in a wonderful setting. My husband enjoyed the short trip to the golf club. The shops and restaurants were very close-by which we made good use of during our stay. We would definitely impose on the owners for use this villa again and look forward to our next trip. The whole booking was so smooth, even from the UK, we were very impressed.

 

                                                             Alison & Alan Poole, Dorset, UK

 

09/04/12 Positive

 

The home was very clean, updated and comfortable. It was close to all of the attractions and in a quiet neighborhood. We would stay here again in the future.

 

                                                            Jessica Carden, Miami, FL

 

08/30/12 Positive

 

This house was perfect for our family’s recent Disney vacation! Very spacious, in great condition, and the location is VERY convenient to all of the parks. The owner even provided a “shortcut” with detailed directions to the parks which made it a breeze to get there. The pool was perfect for the kids in the evening, and the adults enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the parks. A fully equipped kitchen made it easy to make some meals at home. I would definitely recommend this home, it is beautiful and the owner is fantastic to work with!

 

                                                            Leslie Sealy, Jacksonville, FL

 

 

07/10/12 Positive

 

We spent a week at this wonderful property while we toured 6 parks in 6 days - then a day of just rest and relaxation. The house was spacious, well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were blessings after a full day at the parks, walking and standing, walking and standing. The ability to go 9 - 6 at the parks and then come "home" and relax, have a drink and make dinner was perfect! And the convenience factor to all the major attractions, restaurants and shopping was outstanding. No better way to Do Disney than this.

 

                                                            Danielle Slentz, St. Louis, MO

 

05/29/12 Positive

 

Just returned from my vacation at this beautiful home!! I was a bit apprehensive in booking something on line but this turned out to be such an easy & wonderful experience. The listing & pictures were very accurate. I dealt with the owner David first who was fantastic, he answered all my questions through email & a phone call and the management co. was terrific as well. House was close to all the Disney parks, shopping as well as many restaurants to choose from! Spacious inside & out, clean & well maintained! Would recommend this home. Would definitely stay there again!

                                                         Tony Ennis, Goulds, Newfoundland

 

04/24/12 Positive

 

My family and I stayed at this property when vacationing at Disney. The location was fantastic in regards to Disney, as well as sales to shop and dine. The home was spacious and had enough room to accommodate two families. The pool and Jacuzzi in the back was a wonderful treat after a long day of walking around Disney. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend it to others!
                                                     
Sonya Reynolds    Apex, NC
 

 

04/09/12 Positive

 

Great house !!! 3 friends and myself stayed at this home and were very pleased. A lot of space. Access to the internet. Pool and Spa was perfect! With so many nice golf courses around, it was perfect for golfers like us!

                                                                   Yanick Gouin      Montreal, Canada

 

 

01/19/12 Positive

 

What a great home and place to stay while visiting Disney World! The house was clean and the depiction on the website was very accurate. There were ten of us and we had plenty of room. The pool proved to be a favorite of our kids and they used it everyday for several hours even after spending many hours at the parks. The parks were all really close to the house. Legoland was also only about 35 minutes away! I would definitely stay at the same house again as the owners made it very easy to reserve and make payments. If you are looking for a place to stay while visiting the Orlando area, this house is a great option! 

 

                                                                  Erin Rosenbloom (Ellicott City, MD)

 

12/09/11 Positive

 

My family and I traveled all from different places to meet up in Orlando for a function. I've stayed at Emerald Islands before but my family has never. Staying at Dave's house made them all feel 'At Home' - the house was very comfortable and inviting. We found everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Everyone had there own space and even when we were in the common areas we still have room to move around. Dave the owner, was very accommodating and understanding to our needs. We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back together and stay there. We will be back!! Thank you Dave.

 

                                                                  Nicole Henderson-Smith (Bahamas)

 

 

08/17/11 Positive

 

We spent a week at this beautiful home with 3 adults and 5 teenagers. The location could not have been any closer to Disney Gates (thanks for the short-cut directions!) It was nice to pull into the driveway at the end of a long day and not have to haul through a hotel lobby and wait for elevators. Stores and restaurants were located on the drive back to the house for convenience. The home was nicely equipped and we enjoyed sitting out on the lanai relaxing by the pool at night. The owner was very helpful and easy to deal with, we never needed to utilize the property management company, as we never had any type of issues. We would definitely rent this home again on our next trip to Orlando!

                                                                            H. Holley (Las Vegas, NV)

 

08/01/11 Positive

 

My family and I made it home last night and I wanted to say you have a beautiful house. We had a blast! Everyone had a great time. My little ones didn’t want to come out of the pool LOL. My sister-in-law was so pleased with the house and the area that she is thinking of getting a summer home in the area. If she doesn’t purchase a home before we decided to return to Florida, I would love to use your house again (if available). I would also like to thank you for the great customer service you provided us. Talk to you soon.

 

                                                                            L. Parker (Chicago, IL)

 

07/07/11 Positive

 

What a great home and place to stay while on vacation in Florida! The house was clean and it was depicted on the website just as it appears in person. There were nine of us and we had plenty of room. The pool proved to be the greatest asset as our kids used it everyday for several hours even after spending many hours at the Disney parks, and the hot tub was great to soak our sore feet! The parks were all really close to the house as were the two non-Disney parks we visited. I would definitely stay at the same house again as the owners made it very easy from minute one. If you are looking for a place to stay while visiting the Orlando area, this house is a great option!

 

                                                                            Samantha (Minnesota)

 

 

07/01/11 Positive

 

What a gorgeous home. Our family of three plus our parents had a wonderful stay at this resort. My Dad is still talking about his trip/stay at Emerald Island. There was lots of room for everyone. Sleeping in a king size bed was great and the pool/hot-tub was awesome for all, especially our teenager!!! The owner was very helpful and made our arrival to this home with ease...thanks!! I have been telling my friends what a great spot to stay while visiting in Florida and it was close to everything. Thanks again for making our holiday a very enjoyable one!!

 

                                                                            Christine (Newfoundland, Canada)

 

 

06/29/11 Positive

 

Our stay at Emerald Island was fantastic. The house, pool and Jacuzzi were absolutely immaculate. I would definitely stay in the same house every year. We had 5 girls and 4 adults and we had more than enough space. Everything was beyond our expectations. The neighborhood was beautiful, safe and highly accessible to everything. The owners went beyond the call of duty to make sure we had everything in order. Love it!!!!

                                                                            KK (Richmond, VA)

 

 

05/09/11 Positive

This is an excellent choice for anybody who is looking for a house to rent. The house was very clean, very nice but best of all the owner of the house was very easy to deal with. This was my 3rd house rental in Florida an is was my favorite, and would definitely rent it again the next time I go to Florida.

                                                                           Soupy (Canada)

 

04/13/11 Positive

 

My family of five plus my mom and dad, and my brother and sister-in-law stayed here very comfortably. We had plenty of space to retreat to after a long day of togetherness. There are two dining tables to eat and play games. The pool and hot tub are a plus when it comes to relaxation. It is secure in lovely gated community. It is a very affordable housing option. And it REALLY is just a short drive from Disney's gates! There is plenty of shopping and restaurants around the corner. You can't go wrong with this house!

                                                                           b (Ohio)

 

03/07/11 Positive

 

Great experience !!! 3 business associates and myself stayed at this home and were very pleased. A lot of space. Access to the internet. Pool and Spa. A great deal and a great house !!! Would absolutely do it again. Thanks David. Best Regards, Mike Epstein

                                                                           Mike (Mount Laurel, New Jersey)

03/01/11 Positive

This was a beautiful vacation in a beautiful house within a great gated community. The house was very clean and spacious. Everything is provided and is much nicer than a hotel with a homier feel. It is great for families and/or friends. This is the second time we've stayed here and would definitely come back.

 

Sandra Falcone, Miami, Fl.

02/08/11 Positive

Great house. Clean and comfortable at a nice location.
Me and my family had a wonderful time and we hope
to stay there again. Thank you, David, for everything!

 

Fabio, Sao Paulo, Brazil
 

11/15/10 Positive

We loved this place. There was plenty of room for all
12 of us. Especially nice for 14 mo. old. Pool was
great along with great weather. Kitchen was very
adequate for large group. Very clean place.

 

Anonymous

 

10/11/10 Positive

 

So much better than a hotel room or even a suite! The house was in a lovely community with it's own private pool/spa which was a bonus, no
trucking the kids down to a community pool. The house was so spacious and
clean. There was only four of us, so we had plenty of space. It was nice on
those rainy afternoons to have space for everyone to spread out to play or take those lazy afternoon naps. Another great feature was the close proximity to the Walt Disney World Resort area. We were to most parks 5-10 minutes. Great to have the house on those days where we didn't do much "park hopping". Owner was very helpful and prompt with any questions or problems. Will definitely stay again for our next family vacation to Disney!

 

Kate & David Apgar, Williamstown, NJ katyaea@aol.com

 

08/10/10 Positive

 

Amazing! The pictures don't do this house justice. Very roomy and very spacious. Had some guests over for dinner one night and not once did anyone feel crowded or cramped. The pool was amazing. We will definitely be returning here! Not one single complaint! Don't think twice! This is the place to stay at!

 

Robert Beltran

 

07/06/10 Positive

We just got back from a full week at the resort. We were very satisfied with the house. We had a total of 9 people (5 children), and it was perfect to sleep all of us. Everyone enjoyed the swimming pool! Dave was very prompt in my questions, and made us feel right at home! We certainly appreciated the tips for Disney as well. We will certainly be back!

 

Darrin & Lora Karcher, Van Wert, Ohio

 

05/28/10 Positive

May 17, 2010 Wonderful place to stay. Our family rented the house for the week of 5/09/2010. We were extremely pleased with the experience. The owner was very professional and up front. The gated community was extremely nice and everything about the house was first class. A big plus was that this house is close to Disney World. Highly recommended.

 

Craig Jefcoat, Bay Springs, MS

04/27/10 Positive

We just got back from a two week vacation in this lovely home.
We had a wonderful time with our grandchildren. The weather cooperated beautifully.
The heated pool and spa was great and it is wonderful to have a screened in pool so that insects are not an issue at all.
The house is close to all the things we like to do on vacation, eat and shop.
We also enjoyed the fact that we did not have to spend our last day doing laundry as the house uses a service. The towels were so white and fluffy that we felt very pampered.
TVs and king beds in all the rooms was also a plus but most of the time when we watched tv we did it together on the big screen in the family room.
The table off the kitchen was perfect for a rousing game of euchre.
The resort itself is gated and we felt very secure.
The owner went out of his way to make sure that everything went well and helped us out with unloading luggage early. Very restful and fun vacation.

 

Betty and Merle Yockey, Fort Wayne, IN

 

04/18/10 Positive

The house was fantastic! It was very clean and accommodating for 2 adult families. We especially appreciated the comfortable bedrooms and heated pool and Jacuzzi. The owner was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. A definite higher quality rental in this resort community. We would stay at this home again!

 

The Baldelli & Riccardi Families, Danbury, CT

 

02/18/10 Positive

We just came back from Florida and stayed here at Emerald Island! This house is BEAUTIFUL!! The house was so clean, the bedrooms were great. We had a family of 9 and the house was so big no one was cramped!! The pool was wonderful!! Heated which felt great after walking in the Disney Parks all day! This house is VERY CLOSE to all the Disney Parks! There are all shops/stores up the road for food/shopping/etc. We were so sad to leave the place...did NOT want to return to NJ in 2 ft of snow!! :) Thank you David for a beautiful and enjoyable stay! We will definitely be returning again!
 

 

Daria DeSimone, Brick, NJ

01/15/10 Positive

We stayed Christmas & New Years 2009 with children & grandchildren. Very close to Disney and other parks. Beautiful home and in very clean shape. Children enjoyed the pool all day. Would recommend this home for any large family.

 

Terry & Sharon, Ontario, Canada
6132834567

 

12/02/09 Positive

 

Just came back from a week in this beautiful house. We brought our grandchildren down to Disney World for Thanksgiving week, and this house was perfect for our family. I love that there are no twins or bunk beds - everyone had a roomy, comfortable bed. The location is so close to the parks - it took no time at all to get there and start having fun. The pool/spa was the best therapy after a day in the parks! It really helped to soothe our aching legs and relax us before sleep. Looking forward to staying here again the next time we come to Disney!!

 

Joan Sperger, Glenside, PA
 

10/22/09 Positive

We rent vacation homes a lot and this is one of the best. The home was clean and comfortable and the owners are caring and considerate. Would highly recommend this home. We had a great vacation at Disney renting offsite is the only way to go. Thanks David and Christine for opening your home to my family.

 

Natalie Scott, Columbus Ohio

 

10/12/09 Positive

 

20 of us came down for a softball tourney and we had a great time at the house. Everything was very nice in the house and we were very close to everything. We will make sure to try and stay at the house again next summer.

Thank you,
Chris

 

Chris, Savage, MN
 

 

08/20/09 Positive

 

I was responsible for obtaining lodging for my family reunion. Happily, I lucked upon this home during an online search. We were all COMPLETELY pleased with the facilities of this vacation home. Dave was very helpful and professional, and a pleasure to work with. If you are considering renting this home, I say do not hesitate - go for it! You will soon find yourself writing a positive recommendation, just like me!

 

Christine Brock, Brooklyn, NY

 

08/13/09 Positive

 

We had such a great time in Florida, and we saved a bundle! It was so nice to be able to come back to a spacious home at the end of long, hot days. I love the fact that the house had BIG beds, rather than just twins and bunks. It was so nice to be close to Disney, have our own pool and have a place to kick back and relax. Thanks for a great week!

 

Lindsay Wahl, Aurora, IL

 

07/14/09 Positive

 

With 9 family members in our party, Disney hotel prices for a week had us frustrated and overwhelmed. This rental house was the perfect solution and allowed us to enjoy more relaxed family time cooking breakfast, enjoying the pool, and playing cards in a peaceful environment away from all of park crowds and chaos. The kitchen allowed us to store drinks and snacks which we took to the parks in our backpacks. It is a perfect alternative we highly recommend!

 

The Suchodolski Family, Blue Bell, PA

 

07/01/09 Positive

 

We recently stayed in this home and had a great time. It is a beautiful vacation home and the owner was very helpful and easy to get in touch with. We were vacationing with other family members, so there were 8 of us staying here and there was plenty of room for everybody. The kids spent most of their time in the pool. We loved how close we were to Disney and the fact that so many restaurants were close by. We have rented homes in other resorts, but plan on choosing Emerald Island from now on.

 

The Pace Family, Monticello, AR

06/13/09 Positive

We really loved this house. It was very clean and had everything we could possibly need. My five year old daughter loved waking up in the morning and jumping in the pool. It was so much fun, she cried when it was time to come home (not kidding she really did). We would definitely stay here again. You cant beat the location either. So close to everything yet quiet and peaceful. I miss it already and cant wait to vacation there again. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

 

Cathy da Rosa

 

05/12/09 Positive

 

This house was FANTASTIC! We had such a great time on our vacation and this house was the "GEM" of it. It was so nice to have a beautifully decorated, clean, huge house to come back to everyday after fun in the parks. We went with another family and it was great that we could all have our own bedrooms and bathrooms! It was wonderful to get up and make are own breakfast and sit around and plan our day by the pool! I would stay in this house again each time I am in the Orlando area.

 

Renee, Westport MA

 

03/24/09 Positive

 

This house was absolutely beautiful! Very spacious, clean and had everything we needed! The kids loved the pool and hot tub, and it was so nice being only minutes from the parks! I would definitely stay again! :)

 

Christine Mueller, Williamstown

 

03/03/09 Positive

 

We just loved staying at Emerald Island Gem! The house was very spacious and beautifully decorated which met all the needs of my extended family! After a full day at Disney we were eager to retreat back to this lovely home for a late dinner and swimming! Once exhausted we could comfortably drop into bed for a wonderful nights rest just to get up and do it again! Disney was only minutes away and our host was gracious to give us the "back way directions" to Disney which allowed us to miss most of the traffic. This home was ideal for a full week of Disney fun and Florida sun!

 

J Andrick

 

02/09/09 Positive

 

I just got back from this home and it couldn't have been better. Four of us went to Orlando to get away from the cold and play some golf. We were swimming in the heated pool in 94 degree water in January. The Jacuzzi was 104 degrees. They felt great after a round of golf. The size of the beds were awesome. It's hard to find 3 king beds in one home. This home would be great for a large family vacation. The computer in the family room was also convenient for checking e-mail or checking in with your airline for your flight home. I highly recommend this home for your Orlando vacation.

 

Michael, New Freedom, PA

 

01/05/09 Positive

 

My family and I recently stayed a week at one of your homes. The home was very accommodating as we had 11 people in our party. The location was very convenient to the Disney, shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. The home was very clean when we arrived and decorated very nicely. The pool and hot tub were life savers for the children during the times we were at the house. I would definitely stay at this property again and hope to be able to do so soon!

 

Shannon Terry, Hartsville, SC

 

01/03/09 Positive

 

We rented two houses (back to back from each other) in this neighborhood for our large family for Christmas. This house was the best! It was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious, and had everything we could possibly need. It is in a great location for Disney World, etc. This was one of the most memorable Christmas's we've had. We would HIGHLY recommend this home to anybody and we would love to rent it again.

 

Steve and Kim Radford, The Woodlands, Texas

 

12/15/08 Positive

 

My family and I had a wonderful time at your home. From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left, we were pleased with every aspect of this vacation rental. We cannot say enough about your home -- It has the perfect combination of location, convenience, price, and comfort! The secured gated community and active clubhouse added even more convenience (having Mickey and Santa come the the clubhouse is very convenient). Additionally, It's great that your home is "child-ready" with a pack-n-play, high chair, and stroller. When planning our next vacation to Disney, my search for a house is over. I found it with your home! Thanks agaoin for such an easy, wonderful, and relaxing vacation rental!

 

Anthony Arria, Medford, MA

12/09/08 Positive

We had a wonderful few days at your home. The house was very clean and comfortable especially the 3 kings beds. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. And the community is awesome!! I just wish we could have stayed for some more days. Thanks.
 

 

Rakesh, Alpharetta, GA

10/16/08 Positive

The house was beautiful! The pool was heated and perfect for night swimming. The location is ideal, 5 minutes from Disney and tons of restaurants and a supermarket. We've stayed in Disney before but highly recommend this house. Big enough for everyone to have their own room so we weren't on top of each other, which is a huge deal when vacationing with other people!

 

Nicole Armyn, New York

08/06/08 Positive

The house was just fabulous. With 10 people of which 4 were kids there was plenty of room. The three king size beds are great for families, and the distance to Disneyworld was so close. The house is immaculate and is decorated like you would decorate your house.

 

Dino Nicholaou, Cleveland, Tennessee

423-559-0414

07/01/08 Positive

The house was great! Plenty of room to stretch out in and the
pool/hot tub was wonderful. It was also great to have 3 king size beds.
The location was convenient to Disney and Universal. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. You won't regret it!

 

Shelly Caruthers, Charleston, WV

(304) 776-7207

06/13/08 Positive

We would like to thank you for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful home for our vacation. The home was very clean and accommodating, with lots of amenities. It's also in a great location. We look forward to our Florida vacation next year and hope that we can spend it in your home again.

 

Mr. and Mrs. Robbins

06/10/08 Positive

Our stay was phenomenal! The house was more than what we expected. The location was perfect for everything surrounding the Disney area. I will definitely return again, very soon.
 

 

Tina Boson, Houston, Texas
832-526-0696

06/09/08 Positive

Many, many thanks!! The house was CLEAN and just as described on the website. We were very pleased and have told many of our friends about this particular house. Thanks again, we had a blast!!

 

Jennifer Keith

05/16/08 Positive

10 days at this resort and the Emerald Island Gem was too short. This was a family vacation which everyone enjoyed. The house was excellent and met all our needs. The pool and hot tub were especially appreciated. We hope to return in the future and would highly recommend it to both family and friends. The security and staff at the resort were always helpful and friendly. This Disney vacation was enhanced by the accommodations and it closeness to all amenities.

 

Randell Smeaton, Kingston, NS, Canada

902 765 8153

04/18/08 Positive

I hosted my family of 12 from the Philippines in this trip. I cancelled original reservations at a hotel in the park in favor of this house. It was a very good decision because it was just the kind of place that we needed for a reunion after more than 2 years. It was well maintained, comfortable, well equipped & furnished, accessible and definitely more affordable. It was just like being home away from home.

 

Gemma Sales, Reading, PA
(gjsales@comcast.net)
6106707545

4/08/08 Positive

With many Disney trips under our belt, we really appreciated the spaciousness of staying in a home versus a hotel. It was convenient to all the parks and stores and area restaurants. The decor was tasteful and inviting and after long days in the parks, it was nice to have a place to spread out and relax. The hot tub was a soothing place to soak tired muscles and the pool was a great place to begin our day. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Thank you for all your assistance!!

 

The Johnson & Regan Families, Williamstown N.J.
(karenj@crosskeyschurch.org)

1/28/08 Positive

We just got home from our GREAT stay at Emerald Island Resort! The clubhouse staff were SO nice and able to answer questions for us. Also, the house was UNBELIEVABLE! (so much better than expected) Couldn't have asked for more. It was CLEAN and inviting. Perfect for our family in everyway. There were only 4 of us in our family, it was perfect for us to spread out... more than enough room (+ some). The master bedroom and bath are wonderful (I could have stayed in there for days myself without leaving). Thanks to David for all his help!

 

Jessi, Arlington, WI
(jessnick@centurytel.net)

12/06/07 Positive

This house is gorgeous!! I knew it was going to be nice by looking at the pictures, but its even better when you see it in person. I liked it so much I am considering buying one in the beautiful neighborhood in which it is located.

 

JR Weed, Williamstown, NJ
(jrweed@comcast.net)
856-701-4871

10/24/07 Positive

The house was gorgeous! There is not one bad thing we could say about it. You can't beat having your own pool! I will never stay at a hotel again.

 

A. Festa
(bittlet@yahoo.com)

08/31/07 Positive

This was a fantastic vacation home with everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. The pool area was excellent with plenty of sun loungers so very relaxing! Emerald Island Resort is in a very convenient yet quiet location with all the restaurants, shops and theme parks being just a short drive away.

 

Amanda Loth
(lothworld@aol.com)

 

08/20/07 Positive

 

The house was perfect! Beautiful, spacious, clean & worth the money. My kids couldn't get enough of the pool. I would HIGHLY recommend this home to others and I would DEFINITELY rent it again.

 

Anonymous

 

08/04/07 Positive

 

The stay was very relaxing. The house was located close to everything. We highly enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. The house had all of the bells and whistles. We will try to stay here again

 

William Cartwright, Indiana
(wcwright2@hotmail.com)

07/11/07 Positive

I had thoughts about renting a vacation home, but heard so much about it from a friend, so i gave it a chance. And i like to say that it was a great decision we made. The home was beautiful and the kids loved the pool. It was like the home away from home! We highly recommend it!

 

Salena Munoz, CHICAGO, IL
(mufam@sbcglobal.net)

07/02/07 Positive

We stayed at The Emerald Island Gem in Oct. of 2004, 2005, 2006, and we're counting down to our Oct. 2007 stay. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The house is spacious, clean and well-equipped for kids and adults. The rental agency makes the whole process simple and seamless. We get a lot of space for the money--a much better value than a hotel. Having a home base outside of Disney makes our vacations a pleasure--tired kids can go to bed while adults can stay up, we have things to do at home on rainy days, etc. We can dine in or out as we please, and can go back and forth to the Disney parks in a few short minutes. We would recommend this house to anyone; just not for the last week of October--that's ours!

 

Barbara L., Towson, MD

06/27/07 Positive

We just returned from our fabulous family vacation. What can I say about this home? It was beyond our expectations. The decor was absolutely beautiful and it was extremely clean. The resort community is beautiful and safe with a gated entrance. The pool at the house was a god send after along day at the parks. I will recommend this home to anyone I know planning a trip to Florida. Thank you for making our vacation so wonderful.

 

Kelly Piccone, Sicklerville NJ
(kelpic67@hotmail.com)

04/16/07 Positive

We just returned from a week in this tastefully decorated home in a very convenient and safe location to Disney Universal studios and SeaWorld, We cancelled some plan just so we could enjoy the perfectly heated pool and hot tub and 52 inch big screen. This place is awesome, you have tried the rest now book the best!!!!!!!!!!!!! But beware you will not be able to go back to anything less. Thanks JC

 

JEANNINE, VANRIPER, VIRGINIA BEACH VA
(JCFATB3282@YAHOO.COM)

04/12/07 Positive

We highly recommend this villa for your next vacation. The house was super clean and we loved the safety of the gated community. The kids loved the pool. We are going to recommend this villa to all our friends and family.

 

Mark, Carol, Zack and Matt Vautour, Richibucto, NB Canada

04/03/07 Positive

The house exceeded our expectations in every way! We took our children and grandkids and everyone was thrilled. The heated pool was great after a Disney Day, just to allow the kids to play and the adults to re-charge. I will definitely return and would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful home to family and friends, except for the week I want!

 

Carol Hyndman, Williamstown NJ 08094
(misscarol@verizon.net)

02/20/07 Positive

What a nice house and what a pleasure it was to be able to fit our whole family at the same place on vacation. We really enjoyed the fact that the house had so many King sized beds and double beds, great accommodations! Loved the pool and the location. We recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place for the family to vacation while in Orlando. Thank you very very much, we were totally pleased with everything!

 

The Ancell's, Denver, CO

 

11/04/06 Positive

I highly recommend this villa for your next Orlando vacation. The house was very clean, and it exceeded my expectations. I have rented three vacation villas in Orlando, and this is the first villa that I could not think of anything to add. The experience is considerably better than a hotel room, and the location is terrific. This will be my first vacancy check when planning our next trip to Orlando, and I unequivocally recommend it.

 

Anonymous
(mslager@yahoo.com)

 

10/31/06 Positive

Our family just returned from a week in Disney World. Instead of staying in a crammed and noisy hotel room, we decided to try a house this time. What a great decision. The Emerald Island Gem was incredible. We felt at home immediately in this beautiful, spacious and extremely clean house. There was so much room for all 5 of us to spread out and the girls thoroughly enjoyed their own private swimming pool! I would definitely stay in this home again. It was so close to all the parks and there were unlimited places to eat all around. I have already recommended this home to family and friends. Thanks for a great vacation!

 

Debbie & Frank Stella, Turnersville, NJ
(dstella@comcast.net)

 

07/25/06 Positive

Thank You all so much for a safe and comfortable stay. We had so much fun and the directions were easy to find. We definitely will consider your home in the near future to stay again! We also have showed others your home for their vacation ideas. Thanks Again!

 

Mr.& Mrs. Ralph Vallejo, Adrian, Michigan
(pkvallejo@yahoo.com)

 

07/14/06 Positive

We had an absolutely AWESOME stay at this lovely vacation home. We loved all of the comforts of home and felt right at home as soon as we arrived. The house is very clean and big enough for a family or 2 families who need space. So much better than a crowded hotel room and very affordable. Thanks Dave and Christine for sharing your beautiful home with us!

 

Marianne and Dean Harding, Turnersville N.J.
(gotoguys@comcast.net)

05/11/06 Positive

We loved our stay at our beautiful home in Emerald Island. It was perfect for our family and the pool was a BIG hit with our children. We will definitely come back and stay in your home again. Thanks for making our vacation so memorable.

 

Jennifer & Gene Dina, Berlin, NJ
(jtdina@comcast.net)
856-809-9665

03/09/06 Positive

We have just returned from a family vacation in FL. 12 of us (3 generations) stayed at the Emerald Island Gem & were quite happy with the accommodations. It is a lovely house, very well decorated, very clean. I have already recommended the house to some coworkers and friends.

 

Carolyn V., Chicago, IL
(voegcal@yahoo.com)

01/17/06 Positive

Our stay at Emerald Island Resort was wonderful. In our opinion, it was a smart alternative to staying at Disney World. We had a large group so having a home made it much more practical. The house was nicely decorated and child friendly. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

 

Scott & Sheila, Kansas City

01/05/06 Positive

Our vacation to Florida (Disney) was a dream come true for our 5 year old daughter and a very special 1st birthday for our youngest daughter. My entire family loved the privacy of the gated community, the cozy enclosed pool/spa area and the beauty of the GEM home. This Christmas will always hold special memories for me and you helped make that happen.

 

Tisha Starghill & Family, Detroit, Mi

12/27/05 Positive

My Family and I spent four days in your beautiful home and hated to have to leave. The kids loved the heated pool. Although it was cold outside, in the water it was great! We look forward to returning again next year and spending more time. Thanks for allowing us into your home. It truly is a Gem.

 

R. Santos, Miami, Florida

06/21/05 Positive

We had a lovely vacation with our family. The villa was very cozy and warm. We were at Disney most of our waking hours, but the kids did enjoy the swimming pool and the adults enjoyed the spa and really like that it was screened in. The location was great if it is convenience you are looking for in the distance you travel to get to Disney. We will be visiting again in the near future! Thanks for your hospitality in sharing your condo with us!

 

Donna, Missouri

 

06/02/05 Positive

Anyway we had a fantastic time and your home was the best thing about it! We had a great time at all the theme parks but we loved coming back to the pool and our little piece of sanity. Our daughter actually learned how to swim in your pool. She has been swimming many times before at our public pool, but because she had at least two hours a day in the pool, she built up a huge amount of confidence and had her head under the water and kicking by the end of the first week - boy was she proud ! Our second week just flew by - when we told her it was almost time to go home, she replied "but I don't want to go back to our other house".

 

The Deakin Family, Maple Ridge, Canada
(deakinfamily@shaw.ca)

05/30/05 Positive

Emerald Island Gem is a truly beautiful home. It is immaculate and very well equipped.
We chose the Emerald Island resort because of its gated security. The location is absolutely perfect for Disney and everything else in Orlando.
We met up with family from Canada and had a fantastic 2 weeks. We all agreed that the house really made the holiday.
I wouldn't hesitate in booking again in the future or recommending it to family or friends.
Rob Taylor


 

 

Mr. & Mrs. R Taylor + Family, UK + Canada
(rtaylor@rlis.wanadoo.co.uk)

04/06/05 Positive

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We were thrilled with the pool and spa as well as the interior of your house which is gorgeous. I was originally skeptical of staying outside of WDW, but your home proved to be not only extremely convenient to the parks but to restaurants, shopping, and other recreational activities as well. We look forward to staying at Emerald Island Gem the next time we head down to the Orlando Area. Thanks again!

 

Mike Gladden, Berwyn, Pa
(mgconinc1@comcast.net)

03/29/05 Positive

My husband and I took our children, their friends, and my sister and brother-in-law to the Emerald Island Gem for March break. It was awesome! The pictures on-line only somewhat reveal the beauty and comfort of this home. It is also a comforting thing at this time of year to know that no matter what the weather or the time of day, you will be able to enjoy your own pool and the hot tub. The owner was also very kind and considerate in answering any additional questions or concerns we had considering the process of renting the property. Again, a truly awesome experience and returning here again is a must!!!

 

Gaye Robinson, LaSalle, Ontario
(robinest5@hotmail.com)

03/21/05 Positive

I would highly recommend this house, its a real home away from home!. You have all the amenities you need and more. Pool and spa was beautiful. My Mum & Dad loved the house and are still telling their friends about it! The area is nice and quiet so you can relax after spending a day in Disney. It is quite close to all the parks. You have a wide range of restaurants to choose from. If we were to return to Florida this is where I would stay.

 

 

Anne, Ireland

12/09/04 Positive

We enjoyed our stay in the Emerald Island Gem over the Thanksgiving holiday. The house is very warm and cozy with a nice spa and pool that were welcomed relaxation in between theme parks. The furniture is very comfortable and the tropical theme that is carried throughout the house truly make it feel like you are coming home at the end of the day. We recommend this convenient retreat and hope to return in the future. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner!
 

 

Anonymous

09/28/04 Positive

We had a great time in Florida and the house we rented was very nice, I would definitely recommend it to anyone and would love to visit again! Thanks for making it a great vacation and making it feel like a home away from home. :)

 

Christina, Rocklin, CA.
(jedakriss@hotmail.com)

07/14/04 Positive

Our week-long experience at Emerald Island Gem was very positive. The home was nicely furnished, as advertised. Our family loved the screened pool and having the use of the washer and dryer was very convenient. It was close to Disney, other attractions, and the airport. There were many restaurants within a short distance to select from.

 

Chuck Androsky, Linden Michigan
(androsky1@aol.com)
810-714-9042

                                                                                          

 

 

Quick Details

  • Have a look at what others had to say about their stay at The Emerald Island Gem villa.

 

Bedding Summary

Sleeps 12

o    3 King Size Beds

  • 1 Queen Size Bed
  • 2 Full Size Beds
  • 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Florida law limits a 5-bedroom house to 12 people in vacation rental homes.

 

 


Search this Site

 

 

 

 

 

 

Description: Click calendar to check for your desired dates.

Availability Calendar

 

 

 

 

 

 Info@EmeraldIslandGem.com

"The Emerald Island Gem: Because half the excitement of vacation is the place in which you're staying"